AWQ3M1 FINAL JOURNAL UPDATE

Two Completed Assignments:

Elements Scavenger Hunt:

Photographic art is composed on seven fundamental components: line, shape, form, texture, colour, size, and depth. Something I’ve learned to accomplish from my first assignment. This activity assisted with looking around and seeing the world through a screen while we were providing this assessment to go and discover various components around the school.

Therapeutic Photography:

Like many other arts, photography can serve as a means of expression for us to connect with ourselves and others, process difficult emotions, and convey how we are feeling. Many people have found that using art and creative way that can help them heal and have a greater understanding of who they are and what they are going through. Moreover, this project makes it a point to support you, connect with your emotions, and capture them in a picture. 

Reflection:

This year I wanted to take a course that will be fun and beneficial. In the beginning I couldn’t hold a camera the right way but my teacher did everything to help me improve. The classroom was my safe place to create and my source of inspiration. I’m thrilled to have learned a new talent through the art programme, and I feel like this course has assisted me in discovering a new  hobby to enjoy in my free time. Going forward and knowing how you look on camera is crucial since I intend to make a living as an actress in the film industry.  A lot of the assessments that we were given this year has helped with my creative thinking. 

I’m really happy that I decided to take this course.